MAIN MENU

Work Experience

Useful Career Related Links

Useful Career Related Links

Helpful Websites

Career Exploration & Job/Internship Searching Websites:

Career Exploration Resources

California Career Zone http://www.cacareerzone.org/

Career GPS http://www.careergps.com/

LEARN HOW TO BECOME http://www.learnhowtobecome.org/

My Next Move http://www.mynextmove.org/

My Next Move for Veterans http://www.mynextmove.org/vets/

My Plan http://www.myplan.com/

O*NET OnLine http://www.onetonline.org/

State Center Consortium http://statecenter.com/resources/industry-sectors

Who Do You Want to Be? http://whodouwant2b.com/

 

Job/Internship Searching

AfterCollege.com http://www.aftercollege.com/

CalJobs https://www.caljobs.ca.gov/vosnet/Default.aspx

CampusCareerCenter http://www.campuscareercenter.com/

Career Builder http://www.careerbuilder.com/

College Central http://www.collegecentral.com/

College Grad Job Hunter http://www.collegegrad.com/

CollegeRecruiter.com http://www.collegerecruiter.com/

CraigsList http://www.craigslist.com/

EDJOIN http://www.edjoin.org/

Experience http://pacific.experience.com/

Foundation CA Community Colleges https://foundationccc-csm.symplicity.com/students/

HigherEdJobs http://www.higheredjobs.com/

IMDiversity.com http://www.imdiversity.com/

Internships http://www.internship.com/

Indeed.com http://www.indeed.com/

InternJobs.com http://www.internjobs.com/

Looksharp https://www.looksharp.com/

LINCS https://www.myinterfase.com/crc_losrios/student

Monster http://www.monster.com/

Monster College http://college.monster.com/

OpportunityKnocks.org http://www.opportunityknocks.org/

Riley Guide http://www.rileyguide.com/

SacJobs http://www.sacjobs.com/

Sacramento Business Journal http://www.bizjournals.com/sacramento/jobs/

Sacramento Works https://jobs.sacramentoworks.org/

Serious Job Seeker www.seriousjobseeker.com

Simply Hired http://www.simplyhired.com/

Snagajob http://www.snagajob.com/

The State of California www.spb.ca.gov

University Enterprise-CSUS http://www.ueijobs.com/

 

Additional Career Related Websites:

Career Related Assessment Tests

Career Test Center http://www.careertest.net/

Eureka http://www.eureka.org/

 

Job/Career Fairs

Active Job Seekers of America http://www.activejobseekers.org/

CloudHire https://www.cloudhire.com/seekers/events

HIREvents http://www.hirevents.com/

National Career Fairs http://www.nationalcareerfairs.com/career-fairs/

 

Job Journals and Articles

bizwomen The Business Journals http://www.bizjournals.com/bizwomen

Job Journal https://www.jobjournal.com/

Job Resources http://www.cajobjournal.com/

The Wall Street Journal http://www.wsj.com/

 

Labor Market/Salary Information

EDD Labor Market Information http://www.labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov/

Monster Salary Wizard http://monster.salary.com/

Occupational Outlook Handbook http://www.bls.gov/oco/

Salary Surfer http://salarysurfer.cccco.edu/SalarySurfer.aspx

 

One Stop Career Centers

Career One Stop http://www.careeronestop.org/

Sacramento Works One-Stop-Career Centers http://www.workforceinvestmentworks.com/California/workforce_experts.asp

 

Temporary Employment Agencies

Adecco http://www.adeccousa.com

AppleOne http://www.appleone.com

Express Employment Professional http://www.expresspros.com

Nelson Staffing http://www.nelsonstaffing.com

Pacific Staffing http://www.pacificstaffing.com

River City Staffing http://www.rivercitystaffing.com

Select Staffing http://www2.selectstaffing.com/SelectStaffing/main.cfm?nlvl1=1

Volt Inc. http://www.volt.com/​

Where to Find Us

Location: Business & Social Science Building room BS-106 and Career and Transfer Center L 217
Hours:

Days:
BS-106 Monday through Thurs.  
  L 217 Monday through Friday 
Times: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

 

Phone: (916) 691-7372